International Leagues

UEFA Europa League: Predictions, Odds and Betting Tips

The competition resumes this Thursday, March 7, with European clubs fighting to reach the semifinals.

The UEFA Europa League resumes this Thursday, with eight clubs vying for the right to reach the semi-finals of the tournament.
The UEFA Europa League resumes this Thursday, with eight clubs vying for the right to reach the semi-finals of the tournament.

Here are the predictions, odds, and betting tips for the UEFA Europa League matches to be played this Thursday, March 7, with European clubs set to take the chance to reach the semifinals by storm.

More news about Barcelona:

Carlos Vela won’t play again for Mexico National Team but this player will replace him and FC Barcelona wants him

But which clubs have the best chance of winning their respective first legs? The answer to that question is below.

UEFA Europa League: Predictions, odds and betting tips

RB Leipzig 3 vs Atalanta 1

RB Leipzig Odds: 53%

Draw: 23% 

Odds Atalanta: 25%

Date: Thursday, March 7

Time: 12:45 ET/11:45 CT/10:45 MT/09:45 PT

Location: Red Bull Arena-Leipzig

These two clubs have never met in Europe, and the only previous meeting between the Red Bulls and an Italian team was against Napoli in the Round of 16 of this competition.

For their part, Atalanta's six previous matches against German teams were in the knockout stages: they eliminated FC Köln in the Round of 16 of the UEFA Cup in the 1990-1991 season.

They were eliminated by Borussia Dortmund in the Round of 16 of the UEFA Europa League in 2017-2018 and eliminated Bayer 04 Leverkusen in the previous round of the current season.

West Ham 2 vs Lyon 0 

West Ham probability: 47%.

Draw: 26%.

Chance Lyon: 28%.

Date: Thursday, March 7

Time: 15:00 ET/14:00 CT/13:00 MT/12:00 PT

Location: London Olympic Stadium

These clubs will meet for the first time in Europe, and for the Hammers this will be just their second meeting with a French team in any European competition, the previous meeting being with Metz when they won the UEFA Intertoto Cup in 1999.

On the other hand, the Lions are on a six-game unbeaten streak against English teams, with 4 wins and 2 draws apiece against Everton and Manchester City

Braga 2 vs Rangers 1

Braga Odds: 49%.

Tie: 27% 

Odds Rangers: 24%

Date: Thursday, March 7

Time: 15:00 ET/14:00 CT/13:00 MT/12:00 PT

Location: Braga Stadium

So far the only clash these clubs have had was in the 2019-2020 UEFA Europa League season when the Teddy Bears eliminated Braga, winning home and away. 

However, this club should not be overconfident as Braga has only been defeated twice in their last 18 home games in the tournament, and one of those defeats came against the Rangers. 

Eintracht 0 vs Barcelona 3

Odds Eintracht: 22%.

Draw: 23%

Odds Barcelona: 55%

Date: Thursday, March 7

Time: 15:00 ET/14:00 CT/13:00 MT/12:00 PT

Location: Deutsche Bank Park

This will be the first meeting between these clubs in the UEFA Europa League, and the record of both clubs promises an exciting match as Frankfurt is unbeaten in 8 matches against Spanish opponents in the tournament and has never lost at home to clubs from Spain.

For their part, Barcelona has conceded 14 goals in their last 3 matches against German opponents, although those three matches were against FC Bayern Munich. But outside of this club, the last time Los Culés lost to a German opponent was in 2001, against Bayer 04 Leverkusen

More news about West Ham:

With Son inspired and Kane delivering, Tottenham beats West Ham United

Walter Gabriel Estrella Yah.

Journalist with more than 10 years of experience. Puma UNAM at heart. Fan of the most beautiful sport on the planet. I currently cover Liga MX, MLS, Premier League, Mexican National Team and USMNT. Always attentive to the latest world soccer news.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News