Concacaf

Mexico vs El Salvador Livestream: TV Chanel, team news, and odds

Mexico’s last match of the CONCACAF qualifiers will be against El Salvador.

Mexico plays against El Salvador for a direct ticket to Qatar.
Mexico plays against El Salvador for a direct ticket to Qatar.

The match between the Mexican national team, coached by Gerardo Martino, and El Salvador will be played this Wednesday, March 30 at 19:05 (CT). El Tri' receives 'La Selecta' looking for at least a draw to obtain a direct ticket to Qatar 2022, while the Central American squad is already eliminated but will seek to ruin the night for the Aztec squad.

More Mexican national team News:

Qatar 2022 World Cup Draw: Mexico's possible opponents according to the pools

Mexico vs El Salvador: Match Information

Date: Wednesday, March 30, 2022

Time: 7:05 PM (CT)

Location: Azteca Stadium, Mexico City.

Mexico vs El Salvador: Times by State in the US

ET: 8:05 PM

CT: 7:05 PM

MT: 6:05 PM

PT: 5:05 PM

How to watch live Mexico vs El Salvador

TV Channel:

US: Univision, TUDN USA

México: TUDN, Canal 5 Televisa, Azteca 7

Livestream: 

US: TUDN.com, TUDN App, Univision NOW, Paramount+

México: Blim TV, TUDN En Vivo

Mexico vs El Salvador: Predictions and odds

The odds are in favor of Mexico. ‘Tata’ Martino´s squad plays at home and sits in third place. Codere considers them strong favorites giving them -715 odds. Meanwhile, gives El Salvador +2600 odds to defeat ‘El Tri’. On the other hand, the draw is given in +625 odds.

Mexico News

The Mexican national team would secure its direct ticket to the World Cup with a draw or a win; however, if it loses against El Salvador, it would have to wait for the result between Costa Rica and the United States.

If the Ticos tie or lose, they would also give Mexico a direct ticket to the World Cup, but if they beat the United States by four goals and Martino's team loses by one goal, El Tri would go to the playoffs.

El Salvador News

The Salvadoran squad will once again miss the World Cup. The last time they attended one was in 1982. La Selecta has 40 years without going to a World Cup, although in its history it has already participated in a total of 2 World Cups since it also participated in the Mexico 70 World Cup.

Live Match

Follow minute-by-minute coverage of the match between Mexico and El Salvador here on El Futbolero US. Play-by-play, lineups, and scores during the match.

Lineups

Live Scoreboard

More CONCACAF News:

Panama vs Canada live: Lineups, scoreboard, and minute-by-minute coverage

Hugo Alberto Walls Gómez

SEO Journalist. Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Media Production. Two years working in digital media and editorial assignments. Currently working for Futbolero US and collaborating with INDeportes and Goleadoras MX, following Liga MX, MLS, and the Premier League. Passionate about sports and soccer.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News