The day after being champion: What tournament will Rayados play, for winning the Concachampions?

Rayados de Monterrey is the great champion of the Concacaf Champions League, and this is what comes to those led by Vasco Aguirre.

Monterrey champion 2021
Monterrey champion 2021

This Thursday night, Rayados de Monterrey and Club América collided in the grand final of the Concacaf Champions League on the field of the BBVA Bancomer Stadium. Two of the most important teams in Liga MX, face to face for a new continental trophy that allows them to enlarge their showcases and make them even bigger.

With a goal by Rogelio Funes Mori in the first half after an error by Sebastián Cáceres, and a supremacy in the game during much of the match, those led by Javier Aguirre beat the Eagles 1 to 0 and deservedly shouted champion. It is the fifth continental title for the Albiazul institution.

With the title of champion of the Concachampions, they automatically obtain the qualifying ticket to the FIFA Club World Cup 2021, where they will seek to equal the final reached by Tigres in the last edition. Finally, and after the withdrawal of Japan as the organizing country, this international competition will be held in the United Arab Emirates.

The 2021 FIFA Club World Cup will begin next Thursday, December 9, and will run until Sunday, December 19 of the same month. The Concachampions champion will make his debut in the quarterfinals, but must wait for the official draw to know the date, venue and rival.

Alexis Almosnino

Digital Sports Journalist received at the university Tea & Deportea in 2016. Specialized in graphic media.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News