International Leagues

FIFA World Cup Japan 2021: when and where is the tournament, teams and all you have to know

Chelsea is the first team to qualify for the tournament organized by FIFA. All the details of the competition

The trophy that the champion team of the FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2021 will win.
The trophy that the champion team of the FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2021 will win.

The FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2021 will be the 18th edition of the most important football tournament at club level in the world. The event will be contested in Japan by the champions of the different confederations plus the champion of the local tournament.

The trophy that the champion team of the FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2021 will win.

The tournament, for now, has only one classified team: Chelsea. The London team became champions of the UEFA Champions League last Saturday by beating Manchester City 1-0 and became the first team to have a guaranteed place in the competition organized by FIFA.

The event, of which it's speculated that there may already be a large number of public encouraging due to a possible drop in the cases of COVID-19 worldwide, will start on December 8, with the dispute of the first round, and ten days later, that's, on December 18, the final is scheduled.

Chelsea, like the team that is champion of the Copa Libertadores, is classified directly to the semifinals of the tournament, which is why its debut will take place between December 14 and 15, with a rival that may be from the Concachampions, the Asian Champions League, the African Champions League or the Ocean Champions League.

In which stadiums will the FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2021 be played?

The stadiums that will host the tournament organized by FIFA aren't yet confirmed and it is speculated that once the Tokyo Olympics are over, an official announcement will be made about the stadiums to be used.

Who are the other teams that will play the FIFA Club World Cup Japan 2021?

Copa Libertadores Champion

The Copa Libertadores will play its final on November 20, at the legendary Centenario Stadium in Montevideo. He's currently contesting and the teams that are classified for the round of 16 have just been known, not the clashes since that will be known next Tuesday, when Conmebol does it. The eight teams that have a chance to win and qualify for the Club World Cup are Atlético Mineiro (Brazil), Palmeiras (Brazil), Racing Club (Argentina), Barcelona (Ecuador), Flamengo (Brazil), Argentinos Juniors (Argentina), Fluminense (Brazil), International (Brazil), San Pablo (Brazil), Boca Juniors (Argentina), Vélez Sarsfield (Argentina), Cerro Porteño (Paraguay), Defensa y Justicia (Argentina), River Plate (Argentina), Universidad Católica (Chile) and Olimpia (Paraguay).

Concacaf Champions League Champion

The Concachampions is in the semi-final stage, to be played in the first leg between August 10 and 12 and the rematch between September 14 and 16. The two parties in this instance are Monterrey (Mexico) -Cruz Azul (Mexico) and America (Mexico) -Philadelphia Union (United States).

Champions League Asia Champion

The Asian tournament is in full swing. The West Zone already has the confirmed crossings of the round of 16, while the East Zone hasn't yet played the group stage. The matches of the round of 16 that are already confirmed are Istiklol (Tajikistan) -Persépolis (Iran), Sarja (United Arab Emirates) -Al Wahda (United Arab Emirates), Esteghlal Terán (Iran) -Al Hilal (Saudi Arabia) and Al Nassr (Saudi Arabia) -Tractor Sazi (Iran).

Champions League Africa Champion

The African contest is in the process of competition. After a long journey, four teams are in the semifinals, which will be played from June 18 to 26. The semi-final matches are Kaizer Chiefs (South Africa) -Wydad Casablanca (Morocco) and Al Ahly (Egypt) -Esperance (Tunisia).

Champions League Oceania Champion

From October 1 to October 30, the maximum soccer tournament in Oceaníca will be played. The groups aren't yet defined, but the teams that will play it are: Suva (Fiji), Reva (Fiji), Henderson Eels (Solomon Islands), Solomon Warriors (Solomon Islands), Tiga Sport (New Caledonia), Horizon Patho (New Caledonia), Auckland City (New Zealand), Team Wellington (New Zealand), Toti City (Papua New Guinea), Hekari United (Papua New Guinea), Pirae (Tahiti), Venus (Tahiti), Galaxy (Vanuatu), Malampa Revivors (Vanuatu), Tupapa Maraerenga (Cook Islands), Lupe ole Soaga (Samoa), Pago Youth (American Samoa), Veitongo (Tonga), FC Moel (Kiribati) and Nauti FC (Tuvalu).

2021 J1 League Champion

The Japanese tournament is in full competition. With 19 dates disputed, Kawasaki Frontale leads the positions with 49 points, while Nagoya Grampus is his second with 36, while third is Sagan Tosu, with 32 points.

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News