Competitions > International

Without Raúl Jiménez, Diego Lainez or José Juan Macías, Mexico presented its list for the Concacaf National League

Gerardo Martino presented the list that will play the international tournament

Raúl Jiménez will not be part of the team in the Concacaf National League.
Raúl Jiménez will not be part of the team in the Concacaf National League.

The wait's over. The Mexico National Team will have its first official competition after what was the start of the COVID-19 pandemic. And it is that, as of June, those led by Gerardo Martino will have the opportunity to add a new title after the conquest of the 2019 Gold Cup. 

Raúl Jiménez will not be part of the team in the Concacaf National League. Photo: The Faithful MUFC.

Therefore, a week after the pre-list of 40 elements chosen by the Argentine coach was announced, the FMF presented in society the 23 players who will represent Aztec football in the Final Four of the League of Nations organized by Concacaf. Is there a roster to be champions?

The chosen ones were: Alfredo Talavera, Guillermo Ochoa, Rodolfo Cota; Néstor Araujo, Carlos Salcedo, Edson Álvarez, Jorge Sánchez, Héctor Moreno, Gerardo Arteaga, Luis Rodríguez, Jesús Gallardo; Jonathan dos Santos, Luis Romo, Carlos Rodríguez, Orbelín Pineda, Erick Gutiérrez, Héctor Herrera, Andrés Guardado; Henry Martín, Alan Pulido, Jesús Corona, Uriel Antuna and Hirving Lozano.

In relation to the pre-list, and taking into account his rehabilitation for the cranial fracture, Raúl Jiménez was disaffected for the League of Nations. Other players such as Sebastián Córdova, Roberto Alvarado, Diego Lainez, Alexis Vega, José Juan Macías, Erick Aguirre, Kevin Álvarez, Gilberto Sepúlveda and Johan Vásquez were discarded and everything would seem to indicate that they would be part of the Tokyo Olympic Games.

The situation of Luis Romo and Orbelín Pineda

Due to being affected by the Cruz Azul team in the Liga MX Guard1anes 2021 Final, the two midfielders of the team led by Juan Reynoso will travel to the United States as of Monday, May 31. Both received permission from the FMF and Gerardo Martino for the delay.

Related Articles

More News

More News