What Liga MX team should I support? All you have to know

Liga MX teams are preparing for the Apertura 2021. Here we tell you how the 18 teams are doing before the start. 

Liga MX
Liga MX

The Apertura 2021 is one month away from the opening whistle and in view of the new tournament, El Futbolero presents the day-to-day preparation work of the 18 Liga MX teams, which are still training or already holding their first friendly games.


Which teams play in Liga MX? 


Cruz Azul

The new champion has been training in Avándaro for a few days now. The Cementeros have already made it official that veteran captain, Jesús Corono, is staying for a while and are now focusing on negotiating with Ignacio Rivera, one of the players who contributed to the victory.

The youth players Rodrigo Huescas, Antonio Álvarez, Pedro Pacheco, Cristopher Benítez, Christian Jiménez, Óscar Morales, Rafael Guerrero and Alfredo Cabañas also joined the team. In addition, the presence of reinforcement Luis 'Quick' Mendoza stands out.


The Águilas arrived in Los Angeles, California 5 days ago and have another 10 days of training before their three friendly matches against Santos, Tigres and Atlas.


The Diablos Rojos continue with their preparation at the facilities in Metepec, State of Mexico, with double session work. Yesterday, the team did training in reduced spaces and specific 6 vs 6 exercises.


The Rebaño Sagrado lost one of its Chivas, the departure of JJ Macías is a fact that is still being felt, so the red and white team has been working in Verde Valle to heal its wounds for the Apertura 2021.

"If it comes to pass, I wish him the best (to José Juan Macías), he is a very capable player, with an all-proof mentality, who has demonstrated in many moments that he can be there, in an elite league," said Jesús Sánchez at a press conference this Tuesday.

As there will be no promotions in these seasons, the teams will remain the same as last year. While the other teams competing in Liga MX are:

Puebla, Pachuca, Querétaro, León, Atlético de San Luis, Necaxa, FC Juárez, Mazatlán FC, Tijuana, Santos Laguna, Tigres, Rayados, Pumas, Atlas and FC Juárez.

What are the Liga MX classics?

As in every season in the Apertura, there are classics to follow, such as the Nacional between Chivas and América, which will take place on Day 10, while the capital classics between the Águilas against Pumas and Cruz Azul will take place on Dates 12 and 16.

Related Articles

More News

More News