England and Switzerland qualify for the World Cup: who are the other nine European teams to have qualified?

The 13 slots allotted to Europe at the next World Cup are almost filled. Who are the teams that have qualified?

FIFA World Cup trophy
FIFA World Cup trophy

World football governing body FIFA allotted 13 slots out of the 32 available at the World Cup to UEFA nations with 10 qualifying directly as winners of the qualifying groups. Nine have qualified so far with one expected tomorrow.

England and Switzerland joined the list of qualified countries after picking up wins today that helped them win their groups. England whitewashed San Marino 10-0 while Switzerland hammered Bulgaria 4-0 to top their groups on the last day.

Only Group G is yet to be decided with Netherlands, Norway and Turkey all still having a chance to qualify from the group. Netherlands will host Norway without Erling Haaland while Turkey will play away to Montenegro.

Germany, Denmark, France, Belgium, Croatia, Serbia, Spain, England and Switzerland have all secured qualification as group winners and could br joined by any of Norway, Turkey or Netherlands tomorrow.

Elijah Odetokun

Poet | Anthologist | Sports Writer & Journalist | Content Creator | Adventurist | Broadcast Intern |+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News