Mexico National Soccer Team News

Qatar 2022: When will the Mexican National Team play, against whom, and where?

The World Cup is just around the corner so that you don't miss any of El Tri's matches, here is all the information about their games. 

Find here the list of opponents, dates, times and places where El Tri will play in the group stage of Qatar 2022.
Find here the list of opponents, dates, times and places where El Tri will play in the group stage of Qatar 2022.

The FIFA World Cup in Qatar 2022 is just around the corner, so El Tri fans want to know when the Mexican National Team will play, against whom and where will they play?

More news about Mexican national soccder team:

Chucky Lozano helps Napoli climb to top spot in Serie A

And here are all the answers to that question, along with information on each of the opponents Gerardo Martino's squad will face in their bid to reach the Round of 16.

When will the Mexican National Team play, against whom and where will they play?

Mexico vs Poland

Date: Tuesday, November 22

Time: 11:00 ET/10:00 CT/09:00 MT/08:00 PT

Location: 974 Stadium

Head to Head Record

In the eight matches in all competitions between the two teams, Mexico has beaten Poland three times, while El Tri has also beaten Poland three times, and in two of those games, the match has ended in a draw.

The first time they met was on August 5, 1973, in an international friendly, when Poland beat Mexico with a score of 0-1. The last time the two teams played was on November 13, 2017. 

In that match, Mexico beat Poland 0-1 also in an international friendly match, so both squads will arrive at the FIFA World Cup very evenly matched. 

Mexico vs Argentina

Date: Saturday, November 26

Time: 14:00 ET/13:00 CT/12:00 MT/12:00 PT

Location: Lusail Stadium

Head to head record

In the 35 matches in all competitions that El Tri and La Albiceleste have faced each other, the Mexicans have only been able to beat the Argentines on five occasions, while Messi's team has triumphed over the Mexicans in 16 games.

And in only 14 of these matches has the result been a draw. Their first meeting was on July 19, 1930, in the World Cup in Uruguay, when the Albiceleste defeated El Tri 6-3.

The last time the two teams met was on September 10, 2019, in an international friendly, in which Argentina won 4-0. So the challenge for the Mexicans will be to finally beat the Albiazul in a World Cup.

Mexico vs Saudi Arabia

Date: Wednesday, November 30  

Time: 14:00 ET/13:00 CT/12:00 MT/11:00 PT

Location: Lusail Stadium

Head to Head Record

These teams have met on just five occasions and on all five occasions, the Mexican national team has won. Their first meeting was on January 6, 1995, in the FIFA Confederations Cup, in which El Tri won by a score of 0-2.

The last time they met was on July 25, 1999, again in the FIFA Confederations Cup, a match Mexico won with a score of 5-1, so Gerardo Martino's team will have to try to maintain their dominance over Saudi Arabia.

Mexican national soccer team:

Javier Hernández Balcázar still eligible for El Tri? So says "Tata" Martino

Walter Gabriel Estrella Yah.

Journalist with more than 10 years of experience. Puma UNAM at heart. Fan of the most beautiful sport on the planet. I currently cover Liga MX, MLS, Premier League, Mexican National Team and USMNT. Always attentive to the latest world soccer news.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News