Mexico National Soccer Team News

Mexico national soccer team 2022 schedule: games, dates, times, TV channel and live stream

The next FIFA meeting is in January

Gerardo Martino´s side first 2022 match is against Jamaica
Gerardo Martino´s side first 2022 match is against Jamaica

The final round of qualifying for the World Cup in Qatar is approaching, so here is the Mexican National Soccer Team 2022 schedule with the matches, dates, times, TV channel, and live stream.

In this way, it will be impossible to miss any of the decisive games coming up for El Tri. 

Mexico national soccer team 2022 schedule

Round 1

Match: Jamaica vs Mexico

Date: Thursday, January 27, 2022

Time

19:00 ET

18:00 CT

17:00 MT

16:00 PT

Where will the game be played? Kingston National Stadium

Round 2

Match: Mexico vs Costa Rica

Date: Sunday, January 30, 2022

Time

18:00 ET

17:00 CT

16:00 MT

15:00 PT

Where will the game be played? Azteca Stadium

Round 3

Match: Mexico vs Panama

Date: Wednesday, February 2, 2022

Time

22:00 ET

21:00 CT

20:00 MT

19:00 PT

Where will the game be played? Azteca Stadium

Round 4

Match: Mexico vs USMNT

Date: Thursday, March 24, 2022

Time:

TBC

Where will it be played? TBC

Round 5

Match: Honduras vs Mexico

Date: Sunday, March 27, 2022

Time

TBC

Where will it be played? TBC

Round 6

Match: Mexico vs El Salvador

Date: Wednesday, March 30, 2022

Time

TBC

Where will it be played? TBC

TV channel/live stream

In the United States, the Qatar 2022 World Cup qualifiers can be watched live and on-demand with fuboTV (watch with a 7-day free trial).

New users can sign up for a free seven-day trial of the live sports streaming service, which can be accessed via iOS, Android, Chromecast, Amazon Fire TV, Roku, and Apple TV as well as on a web browser.

The challenge for El Tri

The Mexican national soccer team was undefeated in the CONCACAF qualifying round, however, it suffered two consecutive defeats against the United States and Canada. Now, the team coached by Gerardo 'Tata' Martino will seek to return to the top of the standings, as they will face Jamaica, Costa Rica, and Panama.

Through its official platforms, the Mexican Football Federation (FMF) announced the dates and times of the upcoming qualifying games.

Mexico soccer team fixtures

On Thursday, January 22 at 6:00 p.m. CT, the Tricolor will travel to Kingston city to face Jamaica, a team that is playing its last cards because it is on the verge of elimination. Jamaica has 8 points, has won only one game in the qualifying round, and in the last game against Mexico they lost 2-1.

Later on Sunday, January 30, the so-called 'CONCACAF Giant' will face Costa Rica at the Azteca Stadium at 5:00 p.m. CT. The Ticos will arrive in Mexico City needing a win, as they aspire to enter the playoffs, but if they lose, they would be close to saying goodbye to Qatar 2022. 

Costa Rica has 9 points, in the last game against Mexico they lost 0-1. Their last match in the 2022 World Cup qualifiers was a win against El Salvador. They have won just two times in the Concacaf qualifiers.

On Wednesday, February 2, the Mexican national team will once again play at the Santa Ursula Colossus and will host Panama at 7 p.m. CT. The Canaleros have been a surprise in the qualifiers, as they are fighting for automatic tickets to the World Cup; however, they have never been able to win at the national stadium.

Panama has the same points as Mexico, just the goal difference is what makes Mexico be one position higher. The last game between these two national teams was a tie. Panama hosted Mexico and the final score was 1-1. Right now both teams are fighting for third place which takes you to the World Cup automatically. 

World Cup qualifiers standings

After losing to Canada and the United States, Mexico dropped to third place in the final CONCACAF octagonal stage with 13 accumulated points (the same number as Panama's national team). It is worth mentioning that the qualifying round of the region provides three automatic tickets to the Qatar 2022 World Cup, while the fourth-place team will play the Intercontinental playoff against the Oceania representative.




 

Hugo Alberto Walls Gómez

SEO Journalist. Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Media Production. Two years working in digital media and editorial assignments. Currently working for Futbolero US and collaborating with INDeportes and Goleadoras MX, following Liga MX, MLS, and the Premier League. Passionate about sports and soccer.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News