Liga MX News

Cruz Azul vs Necaxa: Predictions, odds, TV Channel, and how to watch it live stream

The 'Cementeros' will host the 'Hidrocálidos' in the playoffs and the winner will earn a place in the quarterfinals.

The winning team will advance to the quarterfinals.
The winning team will advance to the quarterfinals.

Cruz Azul will play away against Necaxa at the Azteca Stadium in Mexico City on Saturday in the playoffs of the Liga MX. The ‘Cementeros’ finished in eighth place in the Clausura 2022 with 25 points. ‘La Máquina’ is coming off a 0-0 away draw against América in their last Liga MX match.

More Liga MX News:

Club América: Who is the first renewed member of the "Águilas" for the 2022 Apertura?

Meanwhile, Necaxa finished in ninth place Mexican First Division with 23 points. Jaime Lozano's side lost their last Liga MX match against Chivas de Guadalajara (0-1) at home. Necaxa has won 3 out of his last 5 Liga MX games.

Cruz Azul vs Necaxa: Match Information

Date: Saturday, May 7, 2022

Time: 17:45 CT (US) 

Location: Azteca Stadium, México City.

Cruz Azul vs Necaxa: Times by State in the US

ET: 18:45 

CT: 17:45 

MT: 16:45 

PT: 15:45

How to watch live Cruz Azul vs Necaxa:

US:

TV Channel: TUDN USA, Univision USA

Live stream: TUDN.com TUDN App, Univision NOW, Fubo TV

Mexico:

TV Channel: TUDN

Live stream: TUDN En Vivo, Bilm TV

Cruz Azul vs Necaxa: head to head record

Cruz Azul and Necaxa have met in a total of 27 matches in all competitions since 2004. The ‘Cementeros’ have dominated the head-to-head record, having won 12 times, while the ‘Rayos’ have won on 11 occasions, with the remaining 4 matches ending in a draw.

The last 5 matches between the two clubs favor ‘La Máquina’, the ‘Cementeros’ have won 3 times, while Nexaxa only won once. The remaining match ended in a draw. The last match between the two clubs was a Necaxa away win 1-2 on Matchweek 5 of the Clausura 2022 tournament.

Cruz Azul vs Necaxa: Predictions and odds

Cruz Azul are slight favorites against Necaxa. The odds are +120 in favor of the ’Cementeros'. The draw is given at +215 odds. Meanwhile, Necaxa’s victory is at +260 odds.

Cruz Azul vs Necaxa Preview

More Liga MX News:

Liga MX: What are the chances of Marcelo Bielsa managing Chivas?

Hugo Alberto Walls Gómez

SEO Journalist. Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Media Production. Two years working in digital media and editorial assignments. Currently working for Futbolero US and collaborating with INDeportes and Goleadoras MX, following Liga MX, MLS, and the Premier League. Passionate about sports and soccer.+ info

Related Articles

Stories

More Soccer News

More Soccer News