Competitions > International

USMNT will have three important casualties to play the international friendly against Costa Rica

In their first official match after winning the Concacaf Nations League, Gregg Berhalter's team will not have at least three players

Zack Steffen will not play due to the injury he suffered in the final of the Concacaf Nations League.
Zack Steffen will not play due to the injury he suffered in the final of the Concacaf Nations League.

After conquering the first edition of the Concacaf Nations League, the United States National Team will play its last friendly match prior to starting its preparation for the 2021 Gold Cup, when this Wednesday it will host its team at the Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy, Utah, couple from Costa Rica.

Zack Steffen will not play due to the injury he suffered in the final of the Concacaf Nations League.

Although for this confrontation, coach Gregg Berhalter has the bulk of the squad that defeated Mexico in the final of the tournament, it has been confirmed that there will be three absences for the duel against the Ticos, the vast majority as a precaution in order to avoid a major injury.

That is the case of the starting goalkeeper of the United States, Zack Steffen, who had to leave due to injury in the final of the Concacaf Nations League, and his place will be occupied by the hero in that definition, as is Ethan Horvath; Another absentee for this game will be winger Bryan Richards, who will remain with the squad anyway.

But also, there is another player who will not be present in this duel against the Costa Ricans, such as defender Matt Miazga, although the reason will be different, since he was authorized by Berhalter to prepare his marriage, and his place on the payroll will be occupied by him veteran Walker Zimmerman.

The one who may be available in the United States to face Costa Rica is midfielder Tyler Adams, who added minutes in the final of the Concacaf Nations League, and who, facing the game, expressed that "I feel really good. I really am in a pretty good place for me".

When do the United States vs Costa Rica play?

The United States will host Costa Rica in the match corresponding to a friendly. The match will take place on Wednesday, June 9 at the Rio Tinto Stadium located in Sandy, Utah.

At what time do the United States vs Costa Rica play?

Argentina: 8:00 p.m.

Venezuela: 7:00 p.m.

Colombia: 6:00 p.m.

Mexico: 6:00 p.m.

United States: 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT

Costa Rica: 5:00 p.m.

Where is the United States vs Costa Rica on television?

In Argentina, Venezuela and Colombia, the game between the United States and Costa Rica will be televised on ESPN 2. In Mexico, it will be seen on ESPN. In the United States, TUDN, ESPN 2 and UniMás will televise the game, while in Costa Rica Channel 6 Repretel will.

Related Articles

More News

More News