How many trophies does Mexico National Team won? The list of titles

Mexico National Team has won only one world title and is the dominator of the zone with 11 championships, we review its main trophies.


The Mexican National Team's winning record is concentrated in the CONCACAF region and the Confederations Cup. Thanks to the number of titles (12), it is ranked fourth among the most awarded national teams, behind Uruguay, Argentina and Brazil, despite not having won the World Cup

The Mexican National Team has won a large number of official titles throughout its history since its creation. Within the Concacaf zone, it has become the country that has won the most trophies. n the other hand, it is worth mentioning that El Tri lost the final of the last edition of the Concacaf Nations League against the USMNT 3-2, in a match that left several controversies.

Mexico Gold Cup' 2015

Mexico is the king of the Gold Cup, the most important title in North, Central America and the Caribbean, with 11 trophies won. Its winning record includes the 1965, 1971, 1977, 1977, 1993, 1996, 1998, 1998, 2003, 2003, 2009, 2011, 2015 and 2019 editions. 

Mexico Confederations Cup 1999

The competition that precedes the World Cup has been won only once by the Mexican National Team. It was also the first time that a CONCACAF team won an international title endorsed by FIFA. 



Since the Barcelona 1992 edition, the competition has been contested by the U-23 National Team with three senior reinforcements. 

Mexico U-17 World Cup 2011

Mexico U-17 World Cup 2005

CONCACAF UNDER-17 CHAMPIONSHIP: 1985, 1987, 1991, 1996, 2009, 2013, 2015, 2017.

CONCACAF UNDER-20 CHAMPIONSHIP: 1962, 1970, 1973, 1974, 1976, 1978, 1978, 1980,

1984, 1984, 1990, 1992, 1992, 2011, 2013, 2015.


Related Articles

More News

More News