Cruz Azul vs Monterrey: Concachampions semifinals second leg

Cruz Azul and Rayados de Monterrey will meet next Wednesday, September 15, within the framework of the second leg of the Concachampions.

Cruz Azul vs Rayados
Cruz Azul vs Rayados

Next Thursday the second game of the second leg of the Concacaf Champions League will be played between Cruz Azul and Rayados de Monterrey. A great game is expected and neither team will save anything, as they will try to put all the meat on the grill to obtain their ticket to the grand final of the contest. Here we present the preview with all the details of the meeting.

Although it is only a semifinal and the fact of winning it has not yet translated into trophies, La Maquina knows that Thursday's game against Monterrey could be a watershed in the tournament. And it is that after four games without winning in the MX League they have generated some uncertainty, so a triumph in the Concachampions would serve as a mood boost for the second half of A21.

When and where will Cruz Azul vs Monterrey play

The game will begin next Wednesday, September 15 at 9:00 p.m.; and at 7:00 p.m. in Los Angeles, California time. The Azteca Stadium field will open its doors to witness this commitment that promises emotions. In the first leg match, the Rayados took oil from BBVA and took the advantage with a solo goal from Maxi Meza. Now, the cement manufacturers will seek to take advantage of their location to weigh the Colossus of Santa Úrsula and be able to go to the next round.

How were their last 5 matches?

- Monterrey 1-0 Cruz Azul - 11, August 2021
- Cruz Azul 1-1 Monterrey - 18, August 2021
- Cruz Azul 1-0 Monterrey - 31, October 2020
- Monterrey 0-0 Cruz Azul - 25, April 2020
- Cruz Azul 1-1 Monterrey - 25, September 2019

Cruz Azul: Probable XI

Andrés Gudiño (P); Julio Domínguez, Pablo Aguilar, Juan Escobar, Ignacio Rivero; Rafael Baca, Víctor Yotún, Luis Romo, Walter Montoya, Orbelín Pineda; Jonathan Rodríguez.

Monterrey: Probable XI

Esteban Andrada (P); Stefan Medina, César Montes, Sebastián Vegas, Jesús Gallardo; Celso Ortíz, Arturo González, Maximiliano Meza, Arturo González, Rogelio Funes Mori y Duván Vergara.

Cruz Azul vs Monterrey: Their last match

Related Articles

More News

More News