Canada at Gold Cup 2021: schedule, fixture, rivals, matches, live stream and how to watch online free

By Mauricio Saenz

Síguenos enSíguenos en Google News

Canada has a double objective in the short term. On the one hand, on Saturday and Tuesday they will play the second round match of the Concacaf elimination against Haiti, being the winner classified in the final Hexagonal where the tickets for the great world event are disputed. But that isn't all, since in less than a month he will have his debut in the group stage of the Concacaf Gold Cup, a tournament in which he will try to be the protagonist along with the United States and Mexico, the two great candidates for keep the trophy.

The first great objective is to beat Haiti and then focus on what the Gold Cup. And for this, the work of Alphonso Davies, the great figure of the Canadian National Team, who shines in Bayern Munich in Germany, will be of vital importance.

Canada's group in the Gold Cup group stage

The Canadian National Team will be part of Group B of the Concacaf Gold Cup, sharing a zone with USMNT, Martinique and a team to confirm that they will come out of the first two qualifying rounds.

The debut will be on July 11, against Martinique. Four days later it will be measured against the country that obtains its classification from the previous rounds. And it will close its group stage on July 18, against USMNT, in which it's without a doubt the most difficult commitment it has.

How to see Canada in the Concacaf Gold Cup?

In the United States, the tournament will be televised for free on Fox, although only USMNT matches will be available for viewing. To see the rest of the Selected, you will have to pay a subscription to access the premium channels of Fox Sports and TUND.

Canada's roster for the Concacaf Gold Cup

Goalkeepers: Milan Borjan, Dayne St. Clair, James Pantemis

Defenders: Sam Adekugbe, Doneil Henry, Alistair Johnston, Scott Kennedy, Richie Laryea, Frank Sturing, Steven Vitoria

Midfielders: Stephen Eustaquio, Liam Fraser, Mark-Anthony Kaye, David Wotherspoon, Jonathan Osorio, Samuel Piette, Alphonso Davies

Attackers: Tajon Buchanan, Lucas Cavallini, Theo Corbeanu, Jonathan David, Junior Hoilett, Cyle Larin, Liam Millar


More news