Cristiano Ronaldo or Mohamed Salah: who has the best Premier League golden boot statistics?

Cristiano Ronaldo won the Premier League golden boot in 2008 with 31 goals, a record then. See who has more between him and Mohamed Salah.  

Cristiano Ronaldo
Cristiano Ronaldo

Manchester United forward Cristiano Ronaldo was in excellent goalscoring form and won the 2008 Premier League golden boot with 31 goals in 34 games, a record as at that time in the 38 games format of the Premier League, the record stood for 10 years before it was broken.

Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah broke the record in the 2017/18 season after scoring 32 goals in 36 games to win the golden boot and set a new record for most goals scored in the 38 games season format of the Premier League. The record stood for 10 years before it was broken.

Salah won the golden boot again in the 2018/19 season but with lesser goals, just 22 and shared it with three other African players, his Liverpool teammate and Senegalese Sadio Mane and Arsenal and Gabonese striker Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang who also scored 22 goals.

Cristiano Ronaldo is now back in the Premier League and one of his earliest competitors for the Premier League golden boot this year is the Egyptian Mohamed Salah. Ronaldo has scored just three goals in four Premier League games for Manchester United while Mohamed Salah has scored six goals in seven games.

Elijah Odetokun

Poet | Anthologist | Sports Writer & Journalist | Content Creator | Adventurist | Broadcast Intern |+ info

Related Articles


More Soccer News

More Soccer News