Premier League

Manchester City vs Tottenham EPL 2022: Predictions, odds, and where to watch it

Manchester City will face Tottenham Hotspur on matchday 26 of the Premier League.

Will Tottenham recover from its bad streak?
Will Tottenham recover from its bad streak?

Manchester City will play against Tottenham Hotspur at Etihad Stadium in Manchester next Saturday in round 26 of the Premier League. The Sky Blues are currently in first place in the standings. The Sky Blues are coming off a 5-0 away win over Sporting Lisbon in the Champions League that has put Guardiola's side almost through to the quarter-finals.

More Premier League News:

Tension at Manchester United over Cristiano's drought and his relationship with Rangnick

Meanwhile, Spurs sits in eighth place in the Premier League with 36 points. Antonio Conte’s squad is experiencing a negative streak in the Premier League and has not been able to win for the last 3 games, in all of which they have lost. Since the winter break, Tottenham have not won. Their last two games were defeats against Wolverhampton and Southampton.

Manchester City vs Tottenham: Match Information

Date:  Saturday, February 19th, 2022

Time: 12:30 ET (US) / 17:30 (UK)

Location: Etihad Stadium, Manchester, England.

Manchester City vs Tottenham: Times by State in the US

ET: 12:30 

CT: 11:30 

MT: 10:30 

PT: 9:30 

How to watch live Manchester City vs Tottenham:

US:

TV Channel: NBC, UNIVERSO

Live stream: Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, UNIVERSO NOW, Peacock, NBC Sports App, nbcsports.com

UK:

TV Channel: Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League, Sky Sports Ultra HD

Live stream: Sky Go Extra

Mexico:

TV Channel: SKY HD 

Live stream: Blue to Go Video Everywhere

Manchester City vs Tottenham head to head record

Manchester City and Tottenham have met in a total of 165 matches. The Sky Blues have dominated the head-to-head record, having won 65 times, while the Spurs have won on 64 occasions, with the remaining 36 matches ending in draws.

The last 5 matches between the two clubs favor Tottenham Antonio Conte’s squad has won 3 out of 5 matches, while the Citizens have won the remaining two games. The last game between both clubs was a Tottenham win in their home 1-0 in the first round of the Premier League of the current season.

Manchester City vs Tottenham: Predictions and odds

Manchester City are strong favorites against Tottenham. The Sky Blues play at home and are unbeaten in their last 16 Premier League games. The odds are -380 at bookmakers. A draw seems more possible but the bookmakers also see it difficult to happen so bets are at +500 odds. Meanwhile, Tottenham’s victory is at +1000 odds.

Manchester City News

Daily Star published what is, in their opinion, a list of the worst signings of the year in the Premier League. Among those names are Romelu Lukaku, Saúl Ñíguez, Jadon Sancho and Manchester City's Jack Grealish.

For the newspaper, Manchester City did not make the right decision in acquiring the former Aston Villa star who, so far, is far from the expected level.

Tottenham News

Antonio Conte did not like the winter transfer window at all. The coach, after losing against Wolves, was unhappy with the moves the club made. He said that the fact that players went out and no new ones were signed up has obviously taken its toll on his team.

"What happened in January was not easy. Four important players left and only two came, so the squad was not reinforced numerically. We became weaker," he analyzed.

More Premier League News:

Mexican Santiago Muñoz made his debut with Newcastle U-23s

Hugo Alberto Walls Gómez

SEO Journalist. Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Media Production. Two years working in digital media and editorial assignments. Currently working for Futbolero US and collaborating with INDeportes and Goleadoras MX, following Liga MX, MLS, and the Premier League. Passionate about sports and soccer.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News