Premier League

Chelsea vs Tottenham Hotspur EPL 2022: Predictions, odds, TV channel, live stream, and team news

Chelsea to face Tottenham Hotspur for the 23 round of the Premier League.

Chelsea and Tottenham will meet for the fourth time this season, between the Carabao Cup and the Premier League..
Chelsea and Tottenham will meet for the fourth time this season, between the Carabao Cup and the Premier League..

Chelsea will host Tottenham Hotspur at Stamford Bridge in the Premier League. The two clubs recently met in the semifinal of the Carabao Cup. In both matches, Tuchel's men defeated Conte's team. 

The first leg was won at Chelsea's home by 2-0 and as visitors, the Blues won 1-0. In addition, in the first Premier League match of the current season between the Spurs and the Blues Chelsea won at Tottenham Hotspur's stadium by 3-0.

Chelsea vs Tottenham Hotspur: Match Information

Date:  Sunday, January 23, 2022

Time: 11:30 (ET) / 16:30 (UK)

Location: Stamford Bridge, London, England.

Chelsea vs Tottenham Hotspur: Times by State in the US

ET: 11:30 

CT: 10:30 

MT: 9:30 

PT:  8:30 

How to watch live Chelsea vs Tottenham Hotspur:

US:

TV Channel: /

Live stream: Peacock, Sirius XM

UK:

TV Channel: Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Football, SKY GO Extra, Sky Ultra HD

Mexico:

TV Channel: SKY HD

Live stream: Blue to Go Video Everywhere

Chelsea vs Tottenham Hotspur head to head record

Chelsea and Tottenham have met in a total of 172 matches. The Blues have dominated the head-to-head record, having won 76 times, while Spurs have won on 55 occasions, with the remaining 41 matches ending in draws.

The last 5 matches between the two clubs also favor the Blues, Tuchel's squad has won the last four matches, while Tottenham has won only one match and it dates back to 2020, on November 29, however, the match was won on penalties and not in regular time. 

Chelsea vs Tottenham Hotspur: Predictions and odds

Chelsea are the favorites against Tottenham. The odds for Chelsea are given at -155. The draw is at odds of +300, which is not a bad option considering that Chelsea have struggled in their last 4 Premier League matches, with three draws and one defeat. On the other hand, Tottenham's odds are +410, which gives the Spurs little chance of winning.

Chelsea News

Chelsea’s last match in the Premier League was against Manchester City. Tuchel’s men were defeated by Guardiola’s team. With this game lost, Chelsea dropped to third place as Liverpool won and moved up to the position held by the Blues.

Tottenham Hotspur News

Tottenham unexpectedly turned the game around against Leicester. Conte's team was trailing 2-1 in stoppage time but they didn't count on Bergwijn, the Dutchman who came on as a substitute, to score a goal in the 95th minute and another in the 97th minute to seal the win for Spurs.

Hugo Alberto Walls Gómez

SEO Journalist. Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Media Production. Two years working in digital media and editorial assignments. Currently working for Futbolero US and collaborating with INDeportes and Goleadoras MX, following Liga MX, MLS, and the Premier League. Passionate about sports and soccer.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News