Major League Soccer > Teams

Houston Dynamo vs. San Jose Earthquakes, MLS 2021: match, live stream, line ups, predictions and how to watch on TV online

The game raises the curtain on the 2021 season

Houston Dynamo vs. San Jose Earthquakes
Houston Dynamo vs. San Jose Earthquakes

Houston Dynamo and San Jose Earthquakes begin their career in Major League Soccer with renewed spirits, playing this Friday at 8:00 p.m. (ET) in the United States the match corresponding to the opening day at the BBVA Compass Stadium. Houston Dynamo was in twelfth position in the regular phase of the last edition of Major League Soccer with 21 points and figures of 25 goals for and 34 against.

Houston Dynamo vs. San Jose Earthquakes

This new campaign starts with Tab Ramos as coach, who is in command of a team made up of 28 players. As for his rival, San Jose Earthquakes was in seventh position in the regular phase of the last edition of Major League Soccer with 30 points and a balance of 29 goals in his favor and 48 against. This new season begins with Matías Almeyda as coach, who is in charge of a squad consisting of 28 players.

Both teams are mid-range, that is, they will have to make an extraordinary campaign to fight for the American football title. However, that does not mean that they will not leave everything on the court to take the three points and gradually reap their pass to the playoffs.

On the one hand, the Texans come from signing the last position in the MLS Western Conference after leaving a record of only four wins, nine draws and 10 painful falls that forced him to say goodbye very early in the season. On the other hand, those from California finished in eighth position with a record of eight wins, six draws and nine losses.

Houston Dynamo vs San Jose Earthquakes: When and at what time to watch the MLS game

Houston Dynamo and San Jose Earthquakes will meet on April 16 at 8:00 p.m. (ET), 7:00 p.m. (CT), 6:00 p.m. (MT) and 5:00 p.m. (PT) from the United States. at the BBVA Compass Stadium, corresponding to the opening game of the 2021 MLS season.

Houston Dynamo vs San Jose Earthquakes: Where to watch live and direct in the United States

The opening game of the MLS 2021 season between Houston Dynamo vs San Jose Earthquakes will be broadcast for the United States through ESPN + and DAZN, while for Mexico it will be broadcast on ESPN Play Norte.

Houston Dynamo vs San Jose Earthquakes: USA Predictions

This Houston Dynamo vs. San Jose Earthquakes matchup looks tighter than it looks. However, according to Draftkings, those of Texas appear with odds of -114, while those of California do the same with +280, leaving the tie at +270.

Related Articles

More News

More News