Liga MX News

Who are the current Liga MX scorers in the Clausura 2022 tournament?

Three players are fighting for the Liga MX scoring championship.

Fernando Aristeguieta is among the top scorers in Liga MX.
Fernando Aristeguieta is among the top scorers in Liga MX.

After 12 rounds of the Clausura 2022 Liga MX tournament, goal scorers with good streaks are beginning to appear to establish themselves as candidates to win the best goal scorer award during the regular season.

More Liga MX News:

América and its difficult schedule for the playoffs

André-Pierre Gignac is currently in first place, even though he did not score in his first two games but did score in his last 8 and the teams that suffered from his onslaught were Pumas (1), Mazatlán (1), Chivas (1), Atlético de San Luis (1), FC Juárez (2), Cruz Azul (1), León (1) and Monterrey (1). 

Nicolás Ibañez, the Pachuca player has scored in six games and his victims have been Atlético de San Luis (2), Necaxa (1), Quérétaro (1), América (1), Mazatlán (1) and Toluca (1).

Interestingly, both players also scored 2 goals from penalty kicks, however, French has taken one more in the tournament and missed it against Puebla.

Gignac and Ibañez are followed in the scoring charts by four players with five goals. Rodrigo Aguirre of Necaxa, Fernando Aristeguieta of Puebla, Ángel Sepúlveda of Querétaro and Harold Preciado of Santos Laguna.

Liga MX Top Scorers

More Liga MX News:

Chivas de Guadalajara to face Toluca without these players


Hugo Alberto Walls Gómez

SEO Journalist. Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Media Production. Two years working in digital media and editorial assignments. Currently working for Futbolero US and collaborating with INDeportes and Goleadoras MX, following Liga MX, MLS, and the Premier League. Passionate about sports and soccer.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News