Liga MX News

Liga MX 2022 Round 14: Predictions and Betting Tips

Mexican soccer clubs are about to be in action again and here you can see who has the best chances of winning. 

Mexican soccer clubs are about to be in action again and the Liguilla is approaching, so not everyone will be able to advance to the playoffs.
Mexican soccer clubs are about to be in action again and the Liguilla is approaching, so not everyone will be able to advance to the playoffs.

Everything is ready for Round 14 of Liga MX 2022, so here are the predictions and betting tips for you to know who has the best chances of winning this weekend.

More news about Liga MX:

FC Juárez vs Pachuca live: Lineups, score, and minute by minute coverage

Mexican soccer clubs are about to be in action again and the Liguilla is approaching, so not everyone will be able to advance to the playoffs. 

Liga MX Round 14 2022: Predictions and Betting Tips

Atlas vs Mazatlan

Date: Thursday, March 14 

Time: 22:00 ET/21:00 CT/20:00 MT/19:00 PT

Atlas Wins: 57%

Mazatlan Wins: 16

Score: Atlas 3-1 Mazatlan

The Zorros go up against the Cañoneros in a match that is more likely to be worn by the reigning Mexican soccer champion than by the second-to-last-place club in the overall standings.

Necaxa vs Atlético San Luis

Date: Friday, April 15

Time: 20:00 ET/19:00 CT/18:00 MT/17:00 PT

Necaxa Wins: 42%.

Atletico San Luis Wins: 31

Score: Necaxa 1-0 Atlético San Luis

Atletico San Luis dreams of reaching the Liguilla and for that, they must not lose against Los Rayos, who do not even dream of reaching the playoffs due to their poor results in the beginning and middle of the tournament.

FC Juárez vs Pachuca

Date: Friday, April 15

Time: 22:00 ET/21:00 CT/20:00 MT/19:00 PT

FC Juárez Wins: 23% 

Pachuca Wins: 51%

Score: FC Juárez, 0-2 Pachuca

The worst team in the tournament and the best will clash this weekend at Estadio Olimpico Benito Juarez in Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua, Mexico where the Tuzos will most likely come away with the win. 

Tijuana vs Club América

Date: Friday, April 15

Time: 22:06 ET/21:06 CT/20:06 MT/19:06 PT

Tijuana Wins: 28%.

Club America Wins: 44

Score: Tijuana 1-2 Club América

The last two wins for the Águilas, one against Necaxa and the other against Juárez, have them dreaming of the Liguilla, while the Xolos of Tijuana are coming off two draws. 

León vs Puebla

Date: Saturday, April 16

Time: 18:00 ET/ 17:00 CT/ 16:00 MT/15:00 PT

Wins Leon: 44%.

Puebla Wins: 30%

Score: Leon 1-0 Puebla

La Fiera failed to achieve the consistency they have lacked all tournament but everything seems to indicate that, if they win all their upcoming matches, they could dream of reclassification. 

Tigres vs Toluca

Date: Saturday, April 16

Time: 20:00 ET/ 19:00 CT/18:00 MT/17:00 PT

Tigres Wins: 65%

Toluca Wins: 14

Score: Tigres 3-0 Toluca

The Felinos have had a spectacular tournament and are virtually in the Liguilla, while the Diablos Rojos must still try to win all of their upcoming games to dream of reclassifying and going to the Playoffs.

Santos Laguna vs Querétaro

Date: Saturday, April 16

Time: 20:00 ET/ 19:00 CT/18:00 MT/17:00 PT

Santos wins: 57

Queretaro Wins: 18%.

Score: Santos 2-0 Querétaro

The Laguneros are not even dreaming of reclassification, unless something extraordinary happens, just like the Gallos Blancos, so this will be another game for the pride of not being so far down in the overall standings.

Cruz Azul vs Chivas

Date: Saturday, April 16

Time: 22:06 ET/21:06 CT/20:06 MT/19:06 PT

Cruz Azul Wins: 47%.

Chivas Wins: 26%.

Score: Cruz Azul 2-0 Chivas

The Cementeros need a win to snap their losing streak and could do just that, as the Rebaño Sagrado faces a crisis after the firing of head coach Marcelo Michel Leaño. 

Pumas UNAM vs Monterrey

Date: Sunday, April 17

Time: 20:00 ET/ 19:00 CT/18:00 MT/17:00 PT

Pumas wins: 27%.

Monterrey Wins: 46%.

Score: Pumas UNAM 1-2 Monterrey

The Universitarios are in a very good momentum after their recent victories in both Liga MX and the CONCACAF Champions League, but Los Rayados are a more solid team.

More news about Liga MX:

Chivas de Guadalajara: What are its upcoming games?

Walter Gabriel Estrella Yah.

Journalist with more than 10 years of experience. Puma UNAM at heart. Fan of the most beautiful sport on the planet. I currently cover Liga MX, MLS, Premier League, Mexican National Team and USMNT. Always attentive to the latest world soccer news.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News