UEFA Nations League: who are the four teams left in the competition?

The second edition of the UEFA Nations League will be rounded up in the October FIFA international window. See the fours that will compete for the title.  

UEFA Nations League logo
UEFA Nations League logo

The UEFA Nations League is a league format competition among European countries that started in 2018 and the first edition was won by Portugal. The competition replaced friendly games during the international break and will benefit the nations financially due to TV rights.

The 2021/21 edition is down to the last four nations, Belgium, France, Italy and Spain and they will be competing in the semifinals and final. The semifinal matches will be played on October 5 and 6 while the 3rd place and final will be played on October 10. All in Italy, the home of the European champions.

Italy and Spain will play the first semi final tomorrow, October 6, 2021 at San Siro, the home stadium of both AC Milan and Inter Milan. The last time the two teams met was at the semi final of Euro 2020 which Italy won on penalties to proceed to the final which they eventually won.

Belgium and France will play the second semi final on October 7, 2021 at Turin stadium, the home of Juventus. The countries who are neighbors in Europe will battle it out for a spot in the final. The last high profile match between the two countries was the 2018 World Cup semi final which France won 1-0.

Elijah Odetokun

Poet | Anthologist | Sports Writer & Journalist | Content Creator | Adventurist | Broadcast Intern |+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News