Premier League

Tottenham Hotspur vs Morecambe FA Cup 2022: Predictions, odds, TV channel, live stream, and team news

Tottenham to face Morecambe for the third round in the FA Cup.

Tottenham Hotspur are clear favorites against the English third division team.
Tottenham Hotspur are clear favorites against the English third division team.

Tottenham will host at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium the match against Morecambe, a club from the English third division, also known as League One. Spurs lost their midweek EFL Cup semifinal match against Chelsea 2-0. On the other hand, Morecambe turned around their last game in a surprise manner, reversing a 0-3 score, winning the game in regular time 4-3.

Tottenham vs Morecambe: Match Information

Date:  Sunday, January 9, 2022

Time: 9:00AM (ET) / 14:00 (UK)

Location: Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, London, England.

Tottenham vs Morecambe: Times by State in the US

ET: 9:00 AM

CT: 8:00 AM

MT: 7:00 AM

PT:  6:00 AM

How to watch live Tottenham vs Morecambe:

US:

TV Channel: ESPN+ 

Live stream: ESPN+

UK:

TV Channel: BBC Sport, ITV Sport and Premier Sports 2

Live stream: Premier Player HD

Mexico:

TV Channel: Will not be broadcast

Live stream: Star+

Tottenham vs Morecambe head to head record

Tottenham and Morecambe have not met for the FA Cup or in any other tournament in their history. This match will mark the beginning between their head-to-head encounters.What a better way to do it than with the longest-running tournament in the history of soccer.

Tottenham vs Morecambe: Predictions and odds

Tottenham Hotspur are clear favorites against the English third division team. Conte´s team is playing at home and the odds are -1800 in the bookmakers' betting. If you think a small surprise can happen, you can bet on the draw which is at odds of +1000 and would be a good profit. Meanwhile, Morecambe has almost no chance according to FanDuel, giving them +2700 at odds.

Tottenham Hotspur News

Tottenham have put aside the defeat to Chelsea in the first leg of the EFL Cup semi-final. Spurs will be looking to reverse that heavy defeat to their London rivals and are now looking for their new opponent.

The last big news related to Spurs is about Christian Eriksen, former Tottenham and Inter de Milan player. When Antonio Conte was asked about a hypothetical return to Tottenham, the Spurs boss was surprised with his words and expressed that "he will always have the door open".

Morecambe News

Meanwhile, Morecambe are fighting not to be relegated from League One. Their latest big win has put them just one point above the relegation places. 

They are currently in 19th place in League One. Their last 5 matches in the English third division have resulted in one win, one draw and three defeats.


 

Hugo Alberto Walls Gómez

SEO Journalist. Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Media Production. Two years working in digital media and editorial assignments. Currently working for Futbolero US and collaborating with INDeportes and Goleadoras MX, following Liga MX, MLS, and the Premier League. Passionate about sports and soccer.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News