Premier League

Tottenham Hotspur vs Chelsea EFL Cup 2022: Predictions, odds, TV channel, live stream, and team news

Tottenham to face Chelsea for the second-leg semi-final in the Carabao Cup.

Tottenham will try to come back from a two goal deficit.
Tottenham will try to come back from a two goal deficit.

Tottenham will host at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium the second-leg semi-final match against Chelsea. Spurs lost in the first leg match against the Blues 2-0. Chelsea controlled the game that night, they were back to their usual Chelsea self. It was a really good performance for Tuchel's boys. 

Tottenham vs Chelsea: Match Information

Date:  Wednesday, January 12, 2022

Time: 14:45 (ET) / 19:45 (UK)

Location: Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, London, England.

Tottenham vs Chelsea: Times by State in the US

ET: 14:45 

CT: 13:45 

MT: 12:45 

PT:  11:45 

How to watch live Tottenham vs Chelsea:

US:

TV Channel: ESPN+ 

Live stream: ESPN+

UK:

TV Channel: Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Football, SKY GO Extra, Sky Ultra HD

Mexico:

TV Channel: SKY HD

Live stream: Blue to Go Video Everywhere

Tottenham vs Chelsea head to head record

Tottenham and Chelsea have met in a total of 171 matches. The Blues have dominated the head-to-head record, having won 75 times, while Spurs have won on 55 occasions, with the remaining 41 matches ending in draws.

The last 5 matches between the two clubs also favor the Blues, Tuchel's squad has won the last three matches, while Tottenham have won only one match and it dates back to 2020, on November 29, however, the match was won on penalties and not in regular time. The remaining match was a goalless draw at Stamford Bridge.

Tottenham vs Chelsea: Predictions and odds

Tottenham Hotspur are underdogs against Chelsea. Although Conte's team is playing at home, Spurs will face the Blues with odds at +165 at bookmakers' odds. The draw is the highest paying bet and is at +220 odds, so it seems that betting on the draw is not a bad idea. Meanwhile, the Chelsea win is at +145 odds, not a bad bet but the lowest paying one.

Tottenham Hotspur News

Tottenham played Morecambe in their last match and this was a home game at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium. The scoreline was a 3-1 win in this FA Cup encounter, with Harry Winks, Lucas Moura and Harry Kane scoring for Tottenham.

The latest big news regarding Spurs have to do with the winter transfer window, with attacking midfielder Dele Alli seemingly set to leave north London as the former England international has underperformed for the club. Tottenham are also after Adama Traoré, who is no longer wanted by Bruno Lage despite playing in the last FA Cup game for Wolves.

Chelsea News

Chelsea´s last FA Cup clash was against Chesterfield and the game finished in a 5-1 win. The match was played at Stamford Bridge, with Timo Werner, Callum Hudson-Odoi, Romelu Lukaku, Andreas Christensen and Hakim Ziyech scoring goals.

Meanwhile, Chelsea are also looking for a left-back following injuries to Ben Chilwell and Reece James. Everton's Lucas Digne is on Chelsea's agenda, as well as Sergiño Dest, the American player. Digne is also wanted by Aston Villa and the Frenchman does not want to play under Rafa Benitez. On the other hand, Sergiño is open to a move if the offer is attractive and can help him develop as a player.

Hugo Alberto Walls Gómez

SEO Journalist. Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Media Production. Two years working in digital media and editorial assignments. Currently working for Futbolero US and collaborating with INDeportes and Goleadoras MX, following Liga MX, MLS, and the Premier League. Passionate about sports and soccer.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News