Premier League

Manchester United vs Aston Villa FA Cup 2022: Predictions, odds, TV channel, live stream, and team news

Manchester United to face Aston Villa for the third round in the FA Cup.

Manchester United and Aston Villa have historically met 191 times.
Manchester United and Aston Villa have historically met 191 times.

Manchester United will host at Old Trafford the match against Aston Villa in the FA Cup. The Red Devils are struggling to find their best form, but Ralf Rangnick is still working on it to show what he can do as a coach. On the other hand, Aston Villa will be looking to reverse their last two Premier League defeats and have their heads set on the third round match against Cristiano Ronaldo's side.

Manchester United vs Aston Villa: Match Information

Date:  Monday, January 10, 2022

Time: 14:55 (ET) / 19:55 (UK)

Location: Old Trafford, Manchester, England.

Manchester United vs Aston Villa: Times by State in the US

ET: 14:55

CT: 13:55

MT: 12:55

PT:  11:55

How to watch live Manchester United vs Aston Villa:

US:

TV Channel: ESPN+ 

Live stream: ESPN+

UK:

TV Channel: BBC One, BBC Sport Web

Live stream:  BBC iPlayer

Mexico:

TV Channel: ESPN

Live stream: Star+

Manchester United vs Aston Villa head to head record

According to 11v11 the two clubs have met 191 times in their history in all competitions. The rivalry began in 1892, when the Red Devils were called Newton Heath. Manchester United dominated head-to-head meetings historically, having won 101 games out of 191, and lost 50 with 40 draws.

The last 5 matches between the two clubs also favored Manchester United, winning three of the matches played. However, the last match in which the two teams met, the Villains won the match 1-0 and it was last year in their first match in the current Premier League season. 

Manchester United vs Aston Villa: Predictions and odds

Manchester United are slightly favorites against Aston Villa. Rangnick's team plays at home and the odds are -150 according to FanDuel. Meanwhile, if you think the Villains can steal the tie at Old Trafford, the odds are +270 and the Villa win is given at +360.

Manchester United News

Manchester United heads into the third round of the FA Cup after losing in the Premier League against Wolverhampton Wanderers. Ralf Rangnick's team has not improved much since the departure of Norwegian coach Ole Gunnar Solskjaer. The Red Devils, under the German, have won only 3 games out of 6 in all competitions.

Manchester United are struggling in many aspects on and off the field. At least 5 players are said to want to leave the club, despite the fact that the club has recently had a change of manager. Rangnick has not been able to solve all the problems and players like Anthony Martial, Van de Beek, Paul Pogba and Dean Henderson are considering leaving the club this year.

Aston Villa News

Meanwhile, Aston Villa have lost their last two Premier League games against Brentford and Chelsea. Steven Gerard's team has not had the best performances lately, but the Villains are known to be a dangerous team. Since the arrival of the former Rangers manager, the club has had a great improvement. 

The latest news related to the Birmingham side is the arrival of Philippe Coutinho, the 29-year-old Brazilian who will strengthen Villa's squad for the second half of the Premier League season. The magician has had a disappointing spell at Barcelona and will now have the opportunity to fill Gerard's eyes at Aston Villa. 

Hugo Alberto Walls Gómez

SEO Journalist. Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Media Production. Two years working in digital media and editorial assignments. Currently working for Futbolero US and collaborating with INDeportes and Goleadoras MX, following Liga MX, MLS, and the Premier League. Passionate about sports and soccer.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News