Premier League

Aston Villa vs Leeds United EPL 2022: Predictions, odds, TV channel, live stream, and team news

The Villains will face the Peacocks on matchday 24 of the Premier League.

Gerrard to clash with Marcelo Bielsa.
Gerrard to clash with Marcelo Bielsa.

Aston Villa will host at Villa Park the match against Leeds United. Steven Gerrard’s squad faced Everton in their last Premier League match, winning the game 1-0. Meanwhile, the Whites played against Newcastle and lost 1-0. Both matches were played on January 22. 

More Premier League News:

Burnley vs Manchester United Premier League 2022: Predictions, odds, TV channel, live stream, and team news

Aston Villa vs Leeds United: Match Information

Date:  Wednesday, February 9, 2022

Time: 15:00 (ET) / 20:00 (UK)

Location: Villa Park, Birmingham, England.

Aston Villa vs Leeds United: Times by State in the US

ET: 15:00 PM

CT: 14:00 AM

MT: 13:00 AM

PT:  12:00 AM

How to watch live Aston Villa vs Leeds United:

US:

Live stream: Peacock

UK:

TV Channel:  BT Sport 1, BT Sport Ultimate

Live stream: BT Sport App, BTSport.com

Mexico:

TV Channel: Sky HD

Live stream: Blue To Go Video Everywhere

Aston Villa vs Leeds United head to head record

Aston Villa and Leeds United have met in a total of 102 matches. The Villains have dominated the head-to-head record, having won 40 times, while the Peacocks have won on 32 occasions, with the remaining 30 matches ending in draws.

The last 5 matches between the two clubs are even, given that both teams have won twice and the remaining game ended in a draw. The last game was in the last Premier League season, and the Birmingham side won by one goal difference, with a final result of 1-0. 

Aston Villa vs Leeds United: Predictions and odds

Aston Villa are clear favorites against the Whites. Gerrard’s team is playing at home and the odds are -125 in the bookmakers' betting. If you think Bielsa’s team can fight against the Villains, you can bet on the draw which the odds are at +290. Meanwhile, the visitors have +330 odds if they win the match.

Aston Villa News

The Birmingham side closed four signings in the winter transfer window. Aston Villa brought to its ranks four players. Lucas Digne, the French left-back, Philippe Coutinho on loan, the Brazilian playmaker, Calum Chambers, central defender, and Olsen, the Swedish goalkeeper. Aston Villa are in eleventh place in the EPL with two games in hand.

Leeds United News

Meanwhile, Leeds United wants to keep in their ranks Raphinha, the striker has scored 8 goals in the EPL this season. The Whites know that the Brazilian player is wanted by several teams, like Chelsea, but Bielsa considers the offensive player a key piece in his team. The Peacocks sit in fifteenth place in the Premier League standings.

More Premier League News:

Manchester United vs Brentford F. C. Premier League 2022: Predictions, odds, TV channel, live stream, and team news

Hugo Alberto Walls Gómez

SEO Journalist. Bachelor's Degree in Communication and Media Production. Two years working in digital media and editorial assignments. Currently working for Futbolero US and collaborating with INDeportes and Goleadoras MX, following Liga MX, MLS, and the Premier League. Passionate about sports and soccer.+ info

Related Articles

Stories

More Soccer News

More Soccer News