Liga MX News

Pumas UNAM Vs. Atlas: time, date of the second match, odds and how to watch the Liga MX Playoffs semi-finals

After an epic comeback against América, Pumas UNAM will face Atlas for the chance to reach the final game of the tournament. 

Pumas UNAM Vs. Atlas will play the first leg tonight at the Olympic University Stadium.
Pumas UNAM Vs. Atlas will play the first leg tonight at the Olympic University Stadium.

The Liga MX Apertura 2021 is reaching its climax and tonight at the Olympic University Stadium, 2 teams are gonna be looking for the final: Pumas UNAM Vs. Atlas will clash at the first game of their match. 

Pumas UNAM Vs. Atlas: time of the first game and date of the second match

ET: 10:0PM.

CT: 9:00PM.

MT: 8:00PM.

PT: 7:00PM.

After the game of tonight, Pumas UNAM and Atlas will clash again the next sunday december 5th, in the Jalisco Stadium. The game time will be:

ET: 6:00PM.

CT: 5:00PM.

MT: 4:00PM.

PT: 3:00PM.

Pumas UNAM Vs. Atlas: what are the odds for both teams?

Pumas UNAM probably will be very confident against Atlas after an epic comeback against America. 

In their last game, Pumas UNAM started losing due to a penalty in the area, which was charged by Emanuel Aguilera, who managed to deceive goalkeeper Alfredo Talavera, opening the match 1-0.

America probably began to celebrate early as at minute 29 of regulation time, Alan Mozo, the current star of the Pumas, threw a spectacular cross to Washington Corozo, who did not hesitate to finish to tie the game.

And as if it were a repetition of the previous play, at minute 42 Corozo again received another center from Mozo and finished with a header to beat Guillermo Ochoa and get 2-1.

The first half ended and the Pumas UNAM went to rest with the partial victory, but it was still necessary to maintain that result in the second half.

But that wasn't a problem for Higor Meritao, who headed in front of the goal and scored the goal that put the Pumas in the Liga MX semifinal.

So, the odds for Pumas UNAM to win the game against the Rojinegros are very high, taking into account the recovery capacity of the Auriazules. 

But the odds are not just for Pumas UNAM: Atlas, without having infrastructure as large as America, he managed to be the second-best in the tournament. And that result helped them when they needed it most since they only needed to draw with Monterrey to go to the semi-final.

While facing Monterrey, Atlas knew it was enough for they to draw or win, so the Rayados took the field and, following the strategy of their coach, Javier Aguirre, attacked the Rojinegros with no mercy. 

But those led by "Vasco" could not open the impenetrable lock that was the Jalisco squad. And the first score of the game was for Atlas, who at minute 17 charged a penalty, due to a controversial foul by Erick Aguirre on Luis Reyes. That was how the score was 1-0.

Although La Pandilla continued with their relentless attack on Atlas, they only managed to score 1 goal in minute 72 when their captain, Alfonso González, fought a ball and when he won it, he scored with a header, to make it 1-1.

But this result only served the Rojinegros to go to the semi-final. Therefore, the odds of Atlas beating Pumas UNAM are also very high, due to their team play, which led them to second place in the overall tournament.

However, the odds lean towards Pumas UNAM, since this is the first time that Atlas reaches a semi-final, since the last time was in 2004, and they were precisely eliminated from this instance by Pumas.

Pumas Vs. UNAM: how to watch the Liga MX Playoffs semi-finals

TV channels: Univision (TUDN, UniMás), Telemundo, Universo, ESPN Deportes, Fox Deportes

Live stream: fuboTV, TUDN.tv, ESPN app, TelemundoDeportes.com, Fox Deportes app

Walter Gabriel Estrella Yah.

Journalist with more than 10 years of experience. Puma UNAM at heart. Fan of the most beautiful sport on the planet. I currently cover Liga MX, MLS, Premier League, Mexican National Team and USMNT. Always attentive to the latest world soccer news.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News