Liga MX News

Mexican league general table and betting tips and predictions

Want to bet but don't know which club is most likely to win this weekend? We'll tell you.

The clubs are now one round away from finishing the general phase of the tournament and are about to enter the reclassification games, to find out which teams will earn the right to play in the Liguilla.
The clubs are now one round away from finishing the general phase of the tournament and are about to enter the reclassification games, to find out which teams will earn the right to play in the Liguilla.

Here are the general table, predictions, and betting tips for the Mexican league, so you know which Liga MX 2022 club to bet on. 

More news about Liga MX:

Pachuca vs Monterrey: Predictions, Odds, and How to Watch on Livestream Liga MX 2022

The clubs are now one round away from finishing the general phase of the tournament and are about to enter the reclassification games, to find out which teams will earn the right to play in the Liguilla.

Therefore, it is necessary to review which clubs will be able to count on this opportunity, which are the first four places in the table, plus places 5 to 12. 

General table of the Mexican league

As can be seen, Pachuca, Tigres, Puebla, and Cruz Azul have the direct pass to the Liguilla as they are the best 4 teams of the tournament, and behind them, from places 5 to 12, come the candidates for reclassification.

These teams are Monterrey, Atlas, Necaxa, Club América, Chivas, Atlético San Luis, Pumas UNAM and León, who still have the right to play in the playoffs.

If something changes in Rounds 16 and 17, these places will be modified and other clubs will have the opportunity to advance to the Liguilla. 

Liga MX 2022 Predictions and Betting Tips

There are still games to go in Round 16, so if you want to know the safest bets and possible match day results, check out our predictions.

Pachuca vs Monterrey

Date: Saturday, April 23

Time: 18:00 ET/17:00 CT/16:00 MT/15:00 PT

Pachuca wins: 36%.

Monterrey Wins: 36%

Tie: 28%

Probable Score: Pachuca 2-2 Monterrey

One of the most anticipated games of this round is the match between the Tuzos and Rayados, in which the game plans of Guillermo Almada and Víctor Manuel Vucetich will be put to the test. 

Tigres vs Club América

Date: Saturday, April 23

Time: 20:00 ET/19:00 CT/18:00 MT/17:00 PT

Tigres Wins: 45%

America Wins: 29%

Tie: 27% 

Probable Score: Tigres 2-0 Club América

Miguel Herrera's Felinos will face a club that the coach knows inside out, so Fernando Ortiz will have to rethink his game plan with the Águilas. 

Chivas vs Pumas UNAM

Date: Saturday, April 23

Time: 22:00 ET/21:00 CT/20:00 MT/19:00 PT

Chivas Wins 44%.

Pumas Wins 27%.

Tie: 29% Pumas: 29

Probable Score: Chivas 2-0 Pumas UNAM

The Rebaño Sagrado now under Ricardo Cadena will try to continue their winning streak against a Universitarios team coached by Andres Lillini that needs to secure its place in the playoffs. 

Toluca vs Atlas

Date: Sunday, April 24

Time: 13:00 ET/12:00 CT/11:00 MT/10:00 PT

Toluca Wins 33%.

Atlas Wins: 38

Tie: 29% 

Probable Score: Toluca 0-1 Atlas

Ignacio Ambriz's Diablos Rojos will face Diego Cocca's Zorros, who continue their dream of repeating the championship, albeit through the playoffs.

Cruz Azul vs San Luis

Date: Sunday, April 24

Time: 18:00 ET/17:00 CT/16:00 MT/15:00 PT

Cruz Azul Wins 55%.

San Luis Wins: 21%

Tie: 25% 

Probable Score: Cruz Azul 3-0 San Luis

The Cementeros is coming off a win but need Juán Reynoso's game plan to be more effective than ever to secure their direct passage to the Liguilla, while André Jardine's side will be looking to reclassify at all costs. 

Santos Laguna vs Léon

Date: Sunday, April 24

Time: 20:00 ET/19:00 CT/18:00 MT/17:00 PT

Santos wins: 49%

Win Leon: 25%

Tie: 26% 

Probable Score: Santos Laguna 2-0 León

Eduardo Fentanes' Guerreros are far out of the playoff picture, while Christian Martínez's Esmeraldas can still dream of the Liguilla, sitting in 12th place in the tournament.

Tijuana vs Querétaro

Date: Sunday, April 24

Time: 22:00 ET/21:00 CT/20:00 MT/19:00 PT

Tijuana Wins: 42%.

Querétaro Wins: 27% 

Tie: 29% 

Probable Score: Tijuana 2-0 Querétaro

Sebastián Méndez's Xolos will face Hernán Cristante's Gallos Blancos in an attempt to save themselves from the million-dollar fine that must be paid by the teams that finish in the last three places in the general table.

More news about Liga MX:

Chivas vs Pumas live: Lineups, score, and minute by minute coverage

Walter Gabriel Estrella Yah.

Journalist with more than 10 years of experience. Puma UNAM at heart. Fan of the most beautiful sport on the planet. I currently cover Liga MX, MLS, Premier League, Mexican National Team and USMNT. Always attentive to the latest world soccer news.+ info

Related Articles

More Soccer News

More Soccer News