Gold Cup 2021: The list of winners of the history

By Alexis Almosnino

Gold Cup 2021: The list of winners of the history

The 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup is set to take place in the month of July, from the 10th until August 1st. Here is a list of all the past winners year by year.

Síguenos enSíguenos en Google News

On July 10, a new edition of the 2021 Gold Cup begins to be played in which the United States will host the highest Concacaf tournament. In addition, the contest will not only have the local as its main protagonist, but also Mexico, Costa Rica and Honduras.

It will be the twenty-sixth edition of the most important championship at the country level in the region, which began in 1963, so we will review who are the top winners of the tournament, in which only seven managed to lift the trophy. 

México National Team

The Mexican Tri is the last Gold Cup champion and the top winner with eleven championships. His relationship with it began when it was consecrated in 1965 and raised again in 1971, 1977, 1993, 1996, 1998, 2003, 2009, 2011 and 2015.

US National Team

The US team is the second country that won the Gold Cup the most times, after winning six opportunities. The last time was in 2017, when they defeated Jamaica, and the previous ones were 1991, 2002, 2005, 2007 and 2013.

Costa Rica National Team

The selected Tico is another of the favorites to stay with the top Concacaf competition due to its roster and its history in the Gold Cup. This is because Costa Rica was consecrated three times: 1963, 1969 and 1989.

Other teams

The northern giant has not had a strong regional presence for a long time as the last time it reached an important position in the Gold Cup was in 2007 when it was third because it finished with more points than Guadeloupe. Anyway, Canada was champion in 1985 and 2000. On the other hand, it is worth mentioning that Honduras, Haiti and Guatemala were consecrated once in 1981, 1973 and 1967 respectively.

Concacaf Gold Cup year by year winners 

- 1991 / United States

- 1993 / México

- 1996 / México

- 1998 / México

- 2000 / Canadá

- 2002 / United States

- 2003 / México

- 2005 / United States

- 2007 / United States

- 2009 / México

- 2011 / México

- 2013 / United States

- 2015 / México

- 2017 / United States

- 2019 / México

Concacaf Gold Cup Stadiums




More news